What Is Easiest Candy

Sugar Work By deerickert Updated 30 Mar 2007 , 5:45pm by deerickert

deerickert Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
deerickert Posted 30 Mar 2007 , 1:30am
post #1 of 8

Hi - I am new to the candy thread. I tried the cookies first, and am not great at baking or decorating cookies. My passion is really chocolate, and already love reading this, but where do I start? I want to really make the sugar bottles in time, but thought I should start with something easier first. Any suggestions? If I could come up with something for my niece's wedding at the end of May, that would be great. Thanks
Diane

7 replies
Doug Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Doug Posted 30 Mar 2007 , 1:35am
post #2 of 8

molded chocolates are very easy and fun.

all kinds of interesting molds to play with.

dl5crew Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
dl5crew Posted 30 Mar 2007 , 1:43am
post #3 of 8

Doug is right. I would try the molded chocolates.

maryjsgirl Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
maryjsgirl Posted 30 Mar 2007 , 1:45am
post #4 of 8

You could make some white chocolate mints for her wedding. Just flavor the chocolate with peppermint oil (it has to be oil, water will mess the chocolate up) and then pour into wedding favor molds.

Narie Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Narie Posted 30 Mar 2007 , 1:54am
post #5 of 8

Cream Cheese Mints are super easy. Also they can be any flavor or color you like. You can also mold them, just roll small balls in sugar, press into the mold and pop them out.

CandyLady Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
CandyLady Posted 30 Mar 2007 , 11:50am
post #6 of 8