Anyone Know Where I Can Get A Chef's Jacket?

Decorating By kathik Updated 22 Mar 2007 , 6:50pm by justsweet

kathik Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
kathik Posted 19 Mar 2007 , 2:26pm
post #1 of 24

I'm not good with aprons and I'd really like a chef's jacket to wear when I work in the kitchen. Does anyone know a good place to get one? I want to ask for it for my b-day, but I'll have to tell dh where to find it. icon_smile.gif

Thanks,
Kathi

23 replies
darandon Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
darandon Posted 19 Mar 2007 , 2:42pm
post #2 of 24

If you check you local yellow pages, there should be a uniform supplier listed. You can usually find one there.

MissRobin Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
MissRobin Posted 19 Mar 2007 , 2:53pm
post #3 of 24

Try www.bakedeco.com

ncdessertdiva Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
ncdessertdiva Posted 19 Mar 2007 , 7:27pm
post #4 of 24

Try Shirley's Uniforms in Raleigh. She is located off Capital Blvd near Highwoods.
Leslie

sandie Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
sandie Posted 19 Mar 2007 , 10:47pm
post #5 of 24

Try www.chefwear.com
I have ordered from them in the past.

The_Parsons_Wife Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
The_Parsons_Wife Posted 19 Mar 2007 , 10:54pm
post #6 of 24

This has lovely chef coats, perfect for a birthday gift...imo...http://www.crookedbrook.com/

Momof4luvscakes Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Momof4luvscakes Posted 19 Mar 2007 , 10:57pm
post #7 of 24

I would check Shirley's Uniforms also. There is also a uniform outlet at the Factory Outlet in Smithfield.

Rachel4228 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Rachel4228 Posted 19 Mar 2007 , 11:02pm
post #8 of 24

I've always used Chefwear, both professionally and personally. They have several women-specific jackets that fit better than a regular chef jacket. Their pants are great if you're looking for those.

CakeDiva73 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
CakeDiva73 Posted 19 Mar 2007 , 11:02pm
post #9 of 24