Need Teapot Cake No Fondant !!

Decorating By dara64 Updated 23 Feb 2006 , 4:24am by Loucinda

dara64 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
dara64 Posted 23 Feb 2006 , 3:33am
post #1 of 13

Hi yall , I want to make a teapot cake for a class im in but nobody likes fondant. If anyone has any photos or info on how to do this without using fondant ,would be super! Im a beginner also. icon_smile.gif

12 replies
MommyEdzards Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
MommyEdzards Posted 23 Feb 2006 , 3:54am
post #2 of 13

Here is one from an old Martha Stewart issue and this is Premier Pasteries version.
LL

dara64 Posted 23 Feb 2006 , 3:56am
post #3 of 13

Awesome thanks !!

Helendelk Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Helendelk Posted 23 Feb 2006 , 3:56am
post #4 of 13

There were some great teapots posted recently look at the gallery for tea pots..
Here's the link:

http://cakecentral.com/modules.php?name=coppermine&file=thumbnails&meta=search&type=full&search=tea%20pot

Loucinda Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Loucinda Posted 23 Feb 2006 , 3:56am
post #5 of 13

There is one in my photos that I have made too. It has more of a real teapot shape.

ge978 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
ge978 Posted 23 Feb 2006 , 3:57am
post #6 of 13

Here's a link to some google images also:
http://images.google.com/images?q=teapot+cake&hl=en

dara64 Posted 23 Feb 2006 , 4:02am
post #7 of 13

Is there a place here somewhere on this site that might show me how to attach the spout and handle if attempt the gumpaste and is that the right thing to use to make the spout and handle look real?

ge978 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
ge978 Posted 23 Feb 2006 , 4:12am
post #8 of 13

Quadcrew: I just had to post to say I LOVE that teapot!! Its very pretty.

Loucinda Posted 23 Feb 2006 , 4:13am
post #9 of 13