Please Look--This Is The Cake My Bff Wants Me To Do For Her

Decorating By justfrosting Updated 10 Mar 2007 , 3:57am by Momkiksbutt

justfrosting Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
justfrosting Posted 9 Mar 2007 , 2:09am
post #1 of 37

wedding.

Does this look to hard for me. Obviously my cakes are...well...I am still learning icon_redface.gif .

Does this look like it would feed 100 people or would there be a lot left over.

I am so nervous--THIS IS HER WEDDING--I could ruin the whole thing if my cake doesn't turn out.

moderator edited***** copyrighted info....

36 replies
jelligirl Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
jelligirl Posted 9 Mar 2007 , 2:14am
post #2 of 37

i think you can do it! when is her wedding? do you have time to do a dummy one or a mini version of this one? i'm not expert but i think this will feed more than 100 people

dodibug Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
dodibug Posted 9 Mar 2007 , 2:14am
post #3 of 37

You could totally do this cake! The hardest part would be the design on the top tier.

You go with a 6/10/14 combo with the 6 being reserved for the anniversary and you can feed 100!

Get yourself an impression mat and start practicing with that and your piping and you are good to go!

I love that design. I'm saving it on my computer!

jelligirl Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
jelligirl Posted 9 Mar 2007 , 2:15am
post #4 of 37

i just looked at your cakes and you can do this!

ladyonzlake Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
ladyonzlake Posted 9 Mar 2007 , 2:15am
post #5 of 37

If you have worked with fondant it would be very easy to do.
Jacqui

freddyfl Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
freddyfl Posted 9 Mar 2007 , 2:15am
post #6 of 37

You can do this. Just look at each individual part of the cake. Bottom cake, ice smooth or cover in fondant. Put fondant strips over it.
Middle cake Use an impression mat. Top cake prick the pattern with toothpicks then overpipe with frosting. You can definitely do it!