Thinking Of Taking The Wilton Cake Decorating Class

Decorating By classymomx3 Updated 30 Jan 2006 , 2:11am by snickers21

classymomx3 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
classymomx3 Posted 27 Jan 2006 , 4:00pm
post #1 of 18

Hi Everyone,

I'm new to this site and new to cake decorating. I'm thinking of taking the Wilton class 1, but after looking at all the wonderfuls cakes here i'm not so sure I'm ready for the class. What can I expect from the class?
Does it matter that I don't have alot of experience? Thanks for any and all help.

17 replies
Lazy_Susan Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Lazy_Susan Posted 27 Jan 2006 , 4:05pm
post #2 of 18

Welcome classymomx3!!!
You're gonna love CC icon_smile.gif I can't help you about the classes. I am self taught because I work nights. ButI know that if I could I would take them. Good luck with it. I know you'll have a great time!!!

Lazy_Susan icon_wink.gif

ccr03 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
ccr03 Posted 27 Jan 2006 , 4:06pm
post #3 of 18

There are tons of posts about the Wilton classes, and the consensus seems to be - take them! I took the first and second classes (the store has yet to offer the third), and I absolutely loved them. I learned that it you don't need any experience to take the class.

Now, on what you'll learn. You'll learn different borders, how to make a rose and a gel transfer. And the really cool thing is that after you learn how to do it all you'll say to yourself, "This is easy." - I know I did.

If you are interested in taking the classes, try and take them in Feb. - I'm pretty sure Wilton is still offering the course 1/2 off.

Oh, and finally, welcome and enjoy!!!

smashcakes Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
smashcakes Posted 27 Jan 2006 , 4:12pm
post #4 of 18