Fbct As Easy As It Sounds?

Decorating By hjanotta Updated 5 Mar 2007 , 1:36pm by hjanotta

hjanotta Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
hjanotta Posted 3 Mar 2007 , 5:32pm
post #1 of 14

I am seriously considering using a FBCT for my daughter's birthday cake. I have never done one before and was wondering if it is as easy as it sounds. Thanks! icon_smile.gif

13 replies
KHalstead Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
KHalstead Posted 3 Mar 2007 , 7:41pm
post #2 of 14

definitely and can make you look like a miracle worker sometimes too LOL People are always amazed that you can recreate a photo of something in icing.......(psst....dont' tell them how lol) just make sure you use a good crusting bc for it and it will save you a ton of headaches here is a good one

http://forum.cakecentral.com/cake_recipe-1602-ButterCream-Icing-for-Frozen-Transfers.html

shelbur10 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
shelbur10 Posted 3 Mar 2007 , 7:46pm
post #3 of 14

YES YES YES!! It is very easy, but be prepared, it can take quite a bit of time if you have a detailed image. Definitely worth it for the "WOW" factor, though.

hjanotta Posted 3 Mar 2007 , 8:04pm
post #4 of 14

Thanks. I tried it out, but I think I may have messed up the smoothing out part, but I'm not too worried about it. I purposely picked a very simple unicorn picture so I didn't make myself crazy. dunce.gif I had plan on only making her a rainbow cake, so the unicorn is just an added bonus if it turns out right.

itsloops Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
itsloops Posted 3 Mar 2007 , 8:06pm
post #5 of 14

I'm too scared to try. icon_surprised.gif

Good Luck!

weberm05 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
weberm05 Posted 3 Mar 2007 , 8:18pm
post #6 of 14

I was shocked how easy it was. It's actually amazing. I still can't belive how easy it is and how it works.