Wilton Classes At Micheals

Decorating By foxworthbm Updated 22 Feb 2007 , 2:23am by FaithsPlace

foxworthbm Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
foxworthbm Posted 20 Feb 2007 , 11:52pm
post #1 of 17

How much are wilton classes at Micheals. I'm a college student so my funds are very small, and I wanted to see if I could afford it. Thanks

16 replies
kdbobo Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
kdbobo Posted 21 Feb 2007 , 12:02am
post #2 of 17

Normally the classes are $30, but they've run specials every month for a while now...for March the classes are free when you buy the course kit. You do have to budget funds for supplies, though, and time to do things like bake cakes and make icing and make flowers and such.

foxworthbm Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
foxworthbm Posted 21 Feb 2007 , 12:08am
post #3 of 17

thanks alot. seems affordable. how much as course kits?

biviana Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
biviana Posted 21 Feb 2007 , 12:11am
post #4 of 17

In VA they usually are $25. they also have specials.
Some times is half the price and others is sign up and get the kit for $0.1 (cents - almost free)
And yes do you have to have funds for supplies. When I took my first class (7 months ago) I didn't even have a pan to bake on icon_lol.gif
So I spent lot of money. But is has been worth it.

SweetTreatsbyCarol Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
SweetTreatsbyCarol Posted 21 Feb 2007 , 12:13am
post #5 of 17

I hope you decide to take the classes. It is the best decision I could have ever made. Michael's has a coupon every other week, it is usually 40% off and that is when you should buy your course kit, and the bigger ticket items. Have fun!!!

janicecold Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
janicecold Posted 21 Feb 2007 , 12:22am
post #6 of 17