Aargh!!!!

Decorating By rflores Updated 20 Feb 2007 , 10:38pm by maryak

rflores Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
rflores Posted 20 Feb 2007 , 5:41am
post #1 of 6

I just need to vent!! I love decorating cakes even though I suck at it but I need a break. I'm an office manager at a company that is depends on me alot. Besides my 40 hrs I work overtime and then I'm on call 24hrs. I thought it would be nice so last year I decided instead of buying presnts I would make a simple birthday cake for everyones birthday. Well it got a little out of hand and this month just happens to be everyone and there friggin mom's birthday!!!! AARGH!! Why do I have to be so friggin nice sometimes??? I need a vacation and to make it worse I have 5 birthday's in my family this month. I'm never going to sleep. It wouldn't be so bad if I didn't work so much. Then I could dedicate more time to practicing my cake decorating. Well I know this makes no sense but i just need to get it off my chest!!!!

5 replies
onebigdogmama Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
onebigdogmama Posted 20 Feb 2007 , 5:56am
post #2 of 6

It sound like you need to be a little less nice and make one big cake for everyone birthday and celebrate in the middle of the month. Make it a theme or something and put everyone's name on it. That would save you a headache and you would still get to practice and eat cake. icon_smile.gif

khufstetler Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
khufstetler Posted 20 Feb 2007 , 6:02am
post #3 of 6

Cupcakes... make'em, freeze'em, pull out one for each and decorate when you need'em... and two for you when you're done!

Good luck, girl - you're a whole lot nicer than I am! icon_lol.gif

rflores Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
rflores Posted 20 Feb 2007 , 10:21pm
post #4 of 6