Views No Orders??

Business By I-heart-cupcaKes Updated 19 Feb 2016 , 5:48pm by Singerssoul

I-heart-cupcaKes Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
I-heart-cupcaKes Posted 19 Feb 2016 , 2:44pm
post #1 of 7

Hello All!

I am a home based baker that is solely online right now for my area (Columbus, Ohio). I have a Facebook page (for now) and in January sold out of my Wine and Cupcake Tasting Event and even had people lined up at the door ready to pay in person to come in. I had rave reviews and excited and satisfied customers  (some wishing they knew of my business for thier wedding because my cakes were better). For Valentine's Day a few orders came in and everyone was excited and loved them!

However, on a daily basis I average about 230 views per post on my Facebook page, but no likes, comments or orders and only 5 reviews. 

What am I doing wrong?? Any advice would be great.

Here is my page link as well: https://m.facebook.com/Youngs-Bakery-249473051752859/

6 replies
Jinkies Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Jinkies Posted 19 Feb 2016 , 3:02pm
post #2 of 7

I wouldn't worry about fb.  I get very little "likes" but I always hear, "OH, I saw that cake on your fb page and loved it!"  Or, "I love seeing the new cakes on your fb page!"  But, those people are not interacting with my page (liking and commenting).

You need to have a website so people can google and find you.  I've found that the people who are willing to spend big money on custom cakes are not on fb.  In fact, the vast majority of my clients do not even have fb pages.

I-heart-cupcaKes Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
I-heart-cupcaKes Posted 19 Feb 2016 , 3:07pm
post #3 of 7

Great feedback and insight! I'll take that into account! I've been pondering a website. I've been thinking about having a youngsbakery.name.com, but I think it wouldoes probably be best (easy to memorize), if it were a .com! Which domain do you use?

Jinkies Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile