How Long Does It Take?

Decorating By Ashley0415 Updated 14 Feb 2011 , 5:31am by Crazboutcakes

Ashley0415 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Ashley0415 Posted 14 Feb 2011 , 3:54am
post #1 of 5

I've been decorating for a little over a year.. and I feel like I've improved a lot, but I feel like Im not good at the little details at all... I dont know how to improve at that. I see so many amazing looking cakes on here and I dont know how to get to that level. I dont know if I handle the fondant too much or what but if I ever do try to make really small details, they look like blobs of fondant to me. I dont know if that makes sense.. Im just feeling a little frustrated, like Im not improving... icon_cry.gif

4 replies
sillywabbitz Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
sillywabbitz Posted 14 Feb 2011 , 4:06am
post #2 of 5

Hey Ashley,
I looked at your pics and your cakes look really good. The details on cakes the sewing cake look great.
Can you give specifics of what is coming out like blobs of fondant? Are you trying to make flowers, figures, etc? Many people use molds, cutters, cricut machines and plungers to get those little details so depending on what you are trying to do it may just be about having the right tools.

Post pics of something you've seen would like to know how to do it and I'm sure everyone on CC would be happy to help you.

jenscreativity Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
jenscreativity Posted 14 Feb 2011 , 4:26am
post #3 of 5