Customer Service Rant...

Lounge By G_Cakes Updated 9 Jan 2011 , 12:11am by G_Cakes

G_Cakes Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
G_Cakes Posted 7 Jan 2011 , 7:42am
post #1 of 9

Sorry to do this to everyone but I need to get this off my chest...

I work as a customer care ambassador (yes that's my title) in a call center for a very large company.. Needless to say a thankless job but I took it knowing what it was and do enjoy working with people and like to believe that no matter how big or small the issue is that I can make a difference and help.

I would just like to point out a few things that you should think about when calling to help make the experience a positive one for both of us.

1. When you call in and we start the conversation by me asking you to confirm your personal information like name, home address and telephone number; it is not because we are going to sell your info in a call list, or send you mountains of junk mail. It is because we need to confirm we are speaking to the right person and we can update your personal info in case we need to send you important info regarding changes in the service we offer, policies or warranties, not to mention recalls. icon_confused.gif

2. When you start a conversation yelling and screaming at me, the only thing you succeed in doing is giving me a headache, driving my blood pressure up and make me less inclined to want to assist you in the manner that you deserve. Do you give in to temper tantrums from your children to shut them up? Probably not and you having one with me is not going to get you what you want or need either. icon_cry.gif

3. Don't make things personal! Calling me a bitch, or any other names for that matter, making comments about my education level or assuming I am some minimum wage drone who cant walk & chew bubble gum at the same time is only showing your level of education and up bringing. icon_mad.gif