Needs Some Late Night Help With Betttercreme!

Baking By BrightDelights Updated 7 May 2010 , 7:00am by BrightDelights

BrightDelights Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
BrightDelights Posted 7 May 2010 , 3:58am
post #1 of 4

I'm burning the midnight oil and really need to get a cake filled tonight for my son's birthday. I want to make a raspberry mousse-like filling. I have some Rich's Bettercreme (in liquid form that I've never used before) and some frozen raspberries.

I was thinking about whipping up the bettercreme and mixing the pureed raspberries into it. But wondering if it will give me the result that I want and if I will need to add anything else like sugar or flavoring to it. Also should I strain the raspberry puree?

If any one is still up and can help me I'd really appreciate it! THanks

3 replies
icer101 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
icer101 Posted 7 May 2010 , 4:20am
post #2 of 4

hi, i looked at the recipe section , under fillings. then i typed in raspberry mousse filling. there are several recipes there. i work with bettercream at times. i love it. i think your idea is good. i think you will get the results you want. some people strain the puree. some don,t. some use cream cheese also with this recipe and some use cheesecake jello instant pudding . you add it dry to this bettercream before you whip it. some use raspberry jam,etc. so you are in the right direction. hth I forgot to say , that i strain my fruit , before i puree. Just did that tonight with strawberries. i used the puree in my cake layers. and i will use the rest in smbc. i,m not a pro either. Just have made this filling that you are making , at times. and have had no problem.

Montrealconfections Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Montrealconfections Posted 7 May 2010 , 4:21am
post #3 of 4