Last Minute Bow....?

Decorating By IDoCakesinTX Updated 31 May 2009 , 4:24pm by Cakepro

IDoCakesinTX Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
IDoCakesinTX Posted 29 May 2009 , 5:19pm
post #1 of 17

Is there any way to make a last minute bow? I have satin ice and tylose......how fast would those strips dry?

Thanks!

16 replies
Misdawn Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Misdawn Posted 29 May 2009 , 5:21pm
post #2 of 17

sorry. I can't help, but I'll bump you up to keep this on the home page for alittle bit. Maybe someone else can help.

messy_chef Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
messy_chef Posted 29 May 2009 , 5:24pm
post #3 of 17

I add gumpaste to my mmf for bows and it dries very fast (pretty hard in a couple of hours). I use gumpaste powder mix and water, and instead of letting it sit 24 hrs, just mix it into the fondant (it's sticky at first). I'm guessing the same is true with tylose...?

Misdawn Posted 29 May 2009 , 5:29pm
post #4 of 17

I've never worked with tylose before, so that's why I said I can't help you. But if you have time to get some gumpaste mix, then definitely mix up some gumpaste (mix with a little fondant) and make your bow with that. It should work and be good to go in about 3 hours or so.

sara91 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
sara91 Posted 29 May 2009 , 5:29pm
post #5 of 17

GeminiRJ Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
GeminiRJ Posted 29 May 2009 , 5:29pm
post #6 of 17