Wasc

Decorating By Hovde Updated 29 Mar 2009 , 12:32pm by mellee

Hovde Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Hovde Posted 22 Mar 2009 , 3:45pm
post #1 of 27

Ok I'm new at all this cake stuff, so please don't laugh at my question. What is WASC? I keep hearing everybody talk about it. Another question how do all of you set your prices on your cakes?

26 replies
TonyaBakes Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
TonyaBakes Posted 22 Mar 2009 , 3:54pm
post #2 of 27

Hi and welcome! WASC is white almond sour cream cake and it's WONDERFUL! The recipe is here on this site. Prices are based on how many servings are in the cake. Everyone has different prices per serving but average range is $2- $3. There are charts available to tell you how many servings are in the size cake you are making. If I didn't answer all your questions just ask or I'm sure someone else will jump in with a better answer. As you will find this site is full of incredibly talented people.

JanH Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
JanH Posted 23 Mar 2009 , 6:41am
post #3 of 27

Hi and Welcome to CC, Hovde. icon_smile.gif

Decoding CC acronyms:

http://www.cakecentral.com/cake-decorating-ftopict-2926-.html

Everything you need to know to bake, assemble and decorate tiered/stacked/layer cakes:

http://www.cakecentral.com/cake-decorating-ftopict-605188-.html

Above thread has recipes, help links and so much more!

HTH

JaimeAnn Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
JaimeAnn Posted 23 Mar 2009 , 7:21am
post #4 of 27

Here is KakeLadi's original Wasc recipe.. It is wonderful..
It doesn't use any oil or butter and it bakes up perfect for me every time.
I especially love it made with a yellow cake mix and lemon or orange extract instead of the almond emulsion.

Welcome to CC.. You will soon be addicted... icon_smile.gif

Kakeladi's ORIGINAL WASC
1 pkg Betty Crocker white cake mix
1 cup all-purpose flour
1 cup granulated sugar
3 whole eggs (even for white cakes)
1 cup water
1 cup sour cream