New Brand Of Fondant

Decorating By pamconn Updated 23 May 2008 , 9:05am by PieceofCakeAZ

pamconn Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
pamconn Posted 21 May 2008 , 1:49pm
post #1 of 21

http://www.fondarific.com/about.html

Well, it's new to me. They have 12 flavors-one being buttercream, and 10 colors.

Love to know if any of you have used this.

20 replies
foxymomma521 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
foxymomma521 Posted 21 May 2008 , 1:54pm
post #2 of 21

It looks good, but WOW! That's way more than I spend on SatinIce, I hope it's worth it.
According to their chart, if I wanted to make a 14" 10" and 6" round, it would take 8.5 lbs of fondant so I would need a 10# container. That would be $80 delivered! That has to be the priciest fondant on the market. I'm waiting to see what other people think before I buy it, thanks for posting...

pamconn Posted 21 May 2008 , 2:04pm
post #3 of 21

Thats what I was thinking! I'm new to using fondant and don't have much experience with using different ones. I liked the idea of all of the colors and flavors. I know you can mix your own colors, but its hard to get a good red it seems.

They do have wholesale pricing, so maybe I can find a cake shop that sells it-but mark up may still make it spendy.

pjaycakes Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
pjaycakes Posted 21 May 2008 , 2:17pm
post #4 of 21

That is pricey fondant. I currently use Satin Ice and love it. Maybe I might try one of the flavored ones to see how I like it. Thanks for the info.

aswartzw Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
aswartzw Posted 21 May 2008 , 2:25pm
post #5 of 21
Quote:
Originally Posted by pamconn

Thats what I was thinking! I'm new to using fondant and don't have much experience with using different ones. I liked the idea of all of the colors and flavors. I know you can mix your own colors, but its hard to get a good red it seems.

They do have wholesale pricing, so maybe I can find a cake shop that sells it-but mark up may still make it spendy.