Feeling A Little Sad :(

Decorating By 3beattieboys Updated 7 Jan 2007 , 5:03am by lilie

3beattieboys Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
3beattieboys Posted 7 Jan 2007 , 3:47am
post #1 of 25

I don't know how to put this without sounding like I am feeling sorry for myself. I just love this website and all the talent in it. I am not a professional baker, I don't sell any cakes...I just bake cakes for my family. Family have to tell you that your cakes look good. The last few cakes I have posted have not had any member comments on them...good or bad. I have only been decorating cakes for a year, I have only taken the Wilton level 1 class...and all the cakes I have posted are the only cakes I have ever made. Most of what I have learned, I have learned from the well of knowledge provided from Cake Central. I was very proud of my last post...the first time I have attempted a cupcake cake....and nothing. Is it the time of day I post it? I am always so excited after decorating a cake that I post late at night after I have finished decorating it. My DH says I am insecure. I know there are thousands of cakes posted on the website and it is impossible to acknowledge them all. Everyone here is so good at what they do, have great ideas and are very supportive of each other. I love Cake Central. I am not looking for people to come and eww and aww over my cakes...just wanted to share.

24 replies
tiggy2 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
tiggy2 Posted 7 Jan 2007 , 3:53am
post #2 of 25

People can't comment on your cakes because you don't have that option turned on. Go to your profile and select it the people can leave comments on hour photos. If you have problems doing it pm me and I'll see if I can help you.

tayesmama Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
tayesmama Posted 7 Jan 2007 , 3:53am
post #3 of 25