First Wedding Cake Pricing

Decorating By sugarandbliss Updated 15 Jan 2015 , 10:39pm by sugarandbliss

sugarandbliss Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
sugarandbliss Posted 14 Jan 2015 , 7:07pm
post #1 of 18

AHello everyone.. I have been baking cakes and decorating for a few years now and just recently started a side business. However, i have mostly only done birthday cakes. I have a friend who wants to order her wedding cake from me... she is aware this would be my very first! The problem is... its a large wedding - over 350 guests. I am unsure as to how to go about it and am hoping you guys can help me!

For 300-350 guests - how many tiers would you suggest I with - and what sizes? Also, how much do you think I should charge her. She is a friend but I dont want to undercharge, since I am quite aware of how time consuming it will be. Thank you for your help!!

17 replies
sugarandbliss Posted 14 Jan 2015 , 7:09pm
post #2 of 18

AOh, just wanted to add that I would rather do rounds - since I have never really done square cakes before and the 'client' is okay with that.

Rfisher Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Rfisher Posted 14 Jan 2015 , 7:29pm
post #3 of 18