Getting To Know You (Again!)

Lounge By CollieMom89 Updated 25 Aug 2014 , 3:57pm by mattyeatscakes

CollieMom89 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
CollieMom89 Posted 18 Aug 2014 , 3:39pm
post #1 of 5

Hi all, 

I have been reading a ton on Cake Central, both about caking and misc. topics.  I feel like I've learned so much and been inspired by so many!  

I thought it would be nice to revive some of the older "getting to know you" threads (I saw some from way back in 2005 and 2006) and talk about what we do/enjoy outside of caking. 

I'll start: 

• My name is Erin
  • I only do cakes for fun--mostly birthdays for friends and family members. 
  • In my "real life" I'm a data analyst at QVC.  
  • I love to travel (I've been to Egypt and China, in 2015 I'm going to Ireland, Italy, Greece and Turkey on my honeymoon).
  • Which means... I'm getting married in a few months :lol:
  • No kids, but I have two dogs (a Border Collie named Ringo the Starr and a Smooth Collie named Fantastic Mr. Foxx)
  • My smooth collie and I are a therapy team.  We volunteer at a drug/alcohol rehab facility and an adolescent mental health facility.  It's awesome and both Foxx and I really enjoy doing it.  
  • I also volunteer at a local shelter (walking dogs) and with the ACLU in my state. 
  • Here are my boys, Ringo is the black and white Border Collie, Foxx is the sable colored Collie:*

Your turn!  Any fun/interesting/exciting things about yourself you'd like to share?!

4 replies
-K8memphis Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
-K8memphis Posted 18 Aug 2014 , 4:46pm
post #2 of 5

Ayour fur bound friends are awesome and i just want to say thank you for helping some of the unlovely and downtrodden amongst us -- you are a very special person -- thank you for your unselfish unsung efforts for those who sometimes can least appreciate/respond --

not to mention i love qvc :)

CollieMom89 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
CollieMom89 Posted 18 Aug 2014 , 4:59pm
post #3 of 5