Will Someone Please Try This Simple Recipe For Me?

Lounge By sugarbabygirl Updated 30 Apr 2014 , 1:00am by Norasmom

MimiFix Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
MimiFix Posted 6 Apr 2014 , 8:30pm
post #31 of 58
Quote:
Originally Posted by mariabakes   She did say please, and thank you.   

mariabakes, I've been posting on CakeCentral for about four years. Before that, I came here to read. One thing that has been evident to me, is that posters often write things that I've found questionable. That's what got me started in occasionally looking back at a members' previous posts. That's what I did in this thread when the discussion became heated and I found blatant inconsistencies in her responses.

I come here to help and don't appreciate when we're lied to and treated badly. I'm sorry if this makes me a "bully" or "mean" for stating that sometimes I find the truth in short supply.

pastrypet Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
pastrypet Posted 6 Apr 2014 , 8:32pm
post #32 of 58

I'm sort of new here, but I've read a lot of the threads and I've never seen any bullying. I've seen people being told the truth and not liking it, therefore calling the responder mean. I've also seen a conversation going on when someone *else* butts in and calls someone a bully or mean. I wish people would just act like sensible adults and realize that since you can't see people on the web, you must take what they say with a grain of salt. Or a block of salt lick.

P.S. Hooray for Mimifix. I've learned a lot from her and I've never questioned the honesty of her advice, nor found it mean.

howsweet Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
howsweet Posted 6 Apr 2014 , 8:39pm
post #33 of 58

A

Original message sent by pastrypet