I Am Very New To This. How Mcuh Should I Charge For This Cake?

Decorating By iheartpastries Updated 6 Mar 2014 , 5:39am by iheartpastries

iheartpastries Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
iheartpastries Posted 5 Mar 2014 , 6:46pm
post #1 of 10

Your help is very much appreciated!!

9 replies
IAmPamCakes Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
IAmPamCakes Posted 5 Mar 2014 , 6:52pm
post #2 of 10

ANo one can give you the answer. There are so many variables. Use the search function on this site to search pricing threads. There are literally thousands to choose from that can give you lots of information for future use.

Godot Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Godot Posted 5 Mar 2014 , 7:39pm
post #3 of 10

AThe same as WalMart maybe. Or maybe a little less if you're trying to get business.

Veronica1203 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Veronica1203 Posted 6 Mar 2014 , 1:20am
post #4 of 10

In my area of North Georgia I would charge around $60 - $70.  That looks like maybe a 8 in with the large cupcakes on top. That would have around 32 - 36 servings.  Most will tell you that you should charge starting around $3 per serving.  If you do that then you would charge around the price of $90.
It's very pretty and I would love to see the one you make.
Veronica

sistercarey Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
sistercarey Posted 6 Mar 2014 , 1:41am
post #5 of 10

I live in Louisville,Ky.....$100-$125

Cakesbylea Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Cakesbylea Posted 6 Mar 2014 , 2:10am
post #6 of 10