Have A Few Questions...please Look

Decorating By aprilfromLa Updated 23 Nov 2013 , 2:03am by aprilfromLa

aprilfromLa Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
aprilfromLa Posted 22 Nov 2013 , 2:42pm
post #1 of 4

Hey guys!  I need your help.  I am browsing recipes and ideas but I need some tried and true recipes and your wonderful (nice please) opinions.

My mom asked me to make cupcakes and a cake for my aunt and uncles surprise "pre wedding vow renewel" party.  We will probably have 100 friends and family there YIKES it's the beginning of Dec so I need to start baking and freezing as soon as I can but I need to figure out what I'm doing..lol.  Now keep in mind I'm not a professional and I"m only doing this because my mom asked me to since I've said not to everything I've been asked to do at the ceremony (long story).

Her colors for her ceremony are dark red, light gray and an off white (I know right) with a lace and pearl thing

So these are my plans and what I am looking for

24 Red Velvet cupcakes with cream cheese icing.  We want to put some candy pearls on top and have the cupcake liner wrapped in lace.  With a small sepia toned picture on a lollipop stick as a cupcake topper.

I NEED A GOOD RECIPE FOR RED VELVET CUPCAKES AND CRUSTING CREAM CHEESE ICING

24 WASC cupcakes with buttercream decorated the same way

maybe 24 coconut cupcakes with coconut cream cheese icing ( someone just gave me a recipe that is so good so I might make these too) we like variety..lol