shanter Posted 26 Jun 2013 , 4:06pm
post #1 of 11

The article title: "Is this the Most Jaw-Dropping Wedding Cake Ever"

http://shine.yahoo.com/shine-food/most-jaw-dropping-wedding-ever-160900366.html

10 replies
bct806 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
bct806 Posted 26 Jun 2013 , 4:16pm
post #2 of 11

Do you not like it? I think it is pretty awesome. I saw them do one on cake boss. Not for anyone to eat. They tore it apart to get a coin to win a free wedding dress. Eek! As for the other 20, not all that impressed with a lot of them. I could do some of them and I am a total newb. 

shanter Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
shanter Posted 26 Jun 2013 , 4:31pm
post #3 of 11

I like it. I was just flabbergasted at the size and the detail. I would love to have seen it in person or watch the bakers make it. That would be an education!

CakeRae80 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
CakeRae80 Posted 26 Jun 2013 , 7:32pm
post #4 of 11

I found that picture on Pinterest first and I pinned it to my cake board.  Not that I would ever attempt to make it, just for the simple fact that you can make cake into anything!  I think that it is awesome that they did it.  I also watched the one Cake Boss did, but I think this one is better then theirs....

kikiandkyle Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
kikiandkyle Posted 26 Jun 2013 , 9:27pm
post #5 of 11

AI have to agree that some of the 'jaw dropping' cakes weren't that jaw dropping, though there were some great ones in there. The dress cake is awesome, although I can't imagine it being a very practical option!

shanter Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
shanter Posted 26 Jun 2013 , 9:32pm
post #6 of 11

It really is stunning, and I agree that I wouldn't say that about the others they show.

The platform it is on might have wheels underneath, but where would you grab the cake to move it around? Or do you have to get down on the floor and push on the platform? Weird.