Xmas Cookies... First Batch Blahhhh

Baking By Krystal323 Updated 28 Nov 2012 , 7:27pm by Krystal323

Krystal323 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Krystal323 Posted 27 Nov 2012 , 6:07pm
post #1 of 8

OK so i hope my cake central pros can help.... am in charge in baking Xmas cookies this yr.Its my first time with cookies, i had a recipe from before n it wasn't so great... does anyone here have a Good cookie recipe??? 

7 replies
Apti Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Apti Posted 27 Nov 2012 , 6:26pm
post #2 of 8

Krystal,  we need a lot more information.  What type of Christmas cookies?  Drop cookies?  Refrigerator cookies?  Decorated sugar cookies?  How many cookies?

There are a million choices for cookies recipes available online. 

What was the recipe you used before?  Do you want to make a better version of that same recipe?

Krystal323 Posted 28 Nov 2012 , 12:06am
post #3 of 8

ASorry it was a.sugar cookie...but im open for any new suggestions...anytype of holiday cookie.... For mayb 60 +

Danilou Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Danilou Posted 28 Nov 2012 , 12:07am
post #4 of 8

Every year I make honey biscuits and ice them with royal icing. Yummo!

Krystal323 Posted 28 Nov 2012 , 12:09am
post #5 of 8

ASd:D

Apti Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Apti Posted 28 Nov 2012 , 5:27pm
post #6 of 8

I haven't made this recipe yet, but it gets rave reviews on all the cake decorating forums:

No Fail Sugar Cookies (NFSC)

http://cakecentral.com/recipe/no-fail-sugar-cookies

I HAVE used this recipe and it tastes wonderful!  Deb's sugar cookie recipe is outstanding and doesn't require any refrigeration (which I love).   Deb Hennen is an instructor at various ICES  events around the USA.  (ICES is International Cake Decorating Societe)

Deb Hennen's "Really Good Sugar Cookie"
1 cup softened butter or margarine
1 cup granulated sugar
1 large egg
1 tsp vanilla
1 tsp almond flavoring
1 tsp baking powder
3 cups all purpose flour