Edible Image Printer Problem...help!!!

Decorating By stlcakelady Updated 15 Sep 2011 , 10:42am by victoria7310

stlcakelady Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
stlcakelady Posted 13 Sep 2011 , 7:16pm
post #1 of 10

I am new to edible image printing. I bought a Canon IP3600 and have some color adjustment problems. There's no clogging going on. I just can't seem to print anything in a gray tone. Everytime I print, the color is very blue. I'm not sure which way to adjust the colors to get more gray instead. Any ideas?

9 replies
pettmybunny Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
pettmybunny Posted 13 Sep 2011 , 7:33pm
post #2 of 10

I always have to adjust mine too, and go through 3 or 4 sheets (of regular paper) before I get the colors adjusted right. When you click on properties on your print screen, then click manual settings. If you're too blue, take that slider bar, and move it towards the opposite color. Then, I print a test picture on regular paper. If it's not right, then I adjust again. I know I'm wasting tons of ink, but I haven't figured out any other way to do it yet.

I've got two different brands of ink I'm using right now--Tastyfotoart ink (they were not helpful with any issues I had) and ink from icingimages (who were very very helpful!!! I'll use them forever, now). I'm hoping that once I switch out all my colors and use the same brand, that I won't have to make these adjustments.

allaboutcakeuk Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
allaboutcakeuk Posted 13 Sep 2011 , 8:21pm
post #3 of 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by stlcakelady

I am new to edible image printing. I bought a Canon IP3600 and have some color adjustment problems. There's no clogging going on. I just can't seem to print anything in a gray tone. Everytime I print, the color is very blue. I'm not sure which way to adjust the colors to get more gray instead. Any ideas?