How Did You Get Into Cakes?

Lounge By JamAndButtercream Updated 8 Sep 2011 , 12:18pm by JamAndButtercream

JamAndButtercream Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
JamAndButtercream Posted 21 Aug 2011 , 11:15am
post #1 of 24

Hi Everyone!
After starting to post on the forums of CC, I found it interesting the variety of people on here, professional bakers, bakery owners, people who bake from home, and the people who's hobby is making cakes. I would love to know how you all got into baking! icon_biggrin.gif

I am 22 years old, I just graduated from a university in Wales, I studied stop motion animation! Nothing to do with cakes right? icon_biggrin.gif I have always been interested in baking, just cakes, not any other type of cooking. My family doesn't do "buying" a birthday cake, myself or my mother always make them. Although making cakes isn't my career right now I'd love it to be some day! I'm addicted to Cake Boss and Ace of Cakes!

Doesn't anyone else have a short story?
icon_smile.gif

23 replies
bakerliz Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
bakerliz Posted 21 Aug 2011 , 2:55pm
post #2 of 24

I wanted a really cool birthday cake for my son and couldn't afford to buy one (or maybe I'm just to cheap, as I've said before...I'm a girl who makes her own laundry soap, I'm not going to pay for a custom cake!) So I decided to do it myself and the addiction was born!

Crazyforcupcakes Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Crazyforcupcakes Posted 21 Aug 2011 , 4:12pm
post #3 of 24