Sweet Wise In Nashville

Decorating By crimesofparis Updated 18 Aug 2011 , 11:52pm by cherrycakes

crimesofparis Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
crimesofparis Posted 17 Aug 2011 , 3:19pm
post #1 of 13

Has anyone ever taken a class from Sweet Wise in Nashville on decorating? I know they have a bunch of them. The other week they had a Groupon on their fondant classes, but I missed out on it (dang!). Today another site is running a discount on their buttercream classes:

http://www.dealchicken.com/nashville-tn

Apparently it never expires. What do you guys think? Worth it? I live near Nashville so I should probably just go for it. I'm a really newbie to cake decorating.

12 replies
sccandwbfan Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
sccandwbfan Posted 17 Aug 2011 , 5:32pm
post #2 of 13

I've never taken one there, but I love to shop there. I know some people that have taken them and have spoken very highly of them. The great thing about their classes, I think, even though I have never taken one is that they provide alot of the stuff that you need and don't have to make a large investment to find out you don't like cake decorating. The folks that work there are very helpful and nice.

Christy

nanny4 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
nanny4 Posted 17 Aug 2011 , 6:16pm
post #3 of 13

I have taken several classes there and they are reallly great! Kathy is a wonderfully sweet, caring person & is so good to take time & answer ALL your questions. Sweetwise also has a good line of supplies at the store in Nashville & also have a good online store too. I have shopped in person & online and I think you'll enjoy it. icon_biggrin.gif

crimesofparis Posted 17 Aug 2011 , 6:20pm
post #4 of 13

Christy,

Thanks for the reply, I'm sold on this! It's cool that they supply all the stuff!

crimesofparis Posted 17 Aug 2011 , 6:42pm
post #5 of 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by nanny4