Newbie Here :-P

Lounge By SweetpeasBakery Updated 19 Jul 2011 , 6:47pm by ForTheLoveOfFrosting

SweetpeasBakery Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
SweetpeasBakery Posted 7 Jul 2011 , 4:55am
post #1 of 13

Hello! I'm 25 and my name's Melissa. I live in northern MA. Up until recently, I have exclusively been a dog groomer, running my own grooming business from home. I've decided to open a cake business in addition (and hopefully fade out grooming!) I've been grooming dogs for almost 5 years and working with them (daycare/kennel/etc) for the 4 years before grooming. So up until now, my life has been dogs!

Anyways, just looking to make some new friends here. I'm kind of a homebody- I'm very health conscious so I don't go out to dinner much. Rarely drink. Don't smoke. I tend to be outdoorsy and enjoy hiking but I also have an artsy side (paint/draw/sketch etc).

So, HELLO ALL! icon_biggrin.gif

12 replies
JanH Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
JanH Posted 7 Jul 2011 , 5:10am
post #2 of 13

Hi and Welcome to CC, SweetpeasBakery. icon_smile.gif

Look forward to seeing you online. thumbs_up.gif

scp1127 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
scp1127 Posted 7 Jul 2011 , 5:21am
post #3 of 13

Hi Sweetpeas, I'm a dog-loving bakery owner. Four dogs of my own plus a visiting dog. Welcome.

SweetpeasBakery Posted 7 Jul 2011 , 5:39am
post #4 of 13

Thanks for the welcomes! Much appreciated! icon_smile.gif I wish CC had a chatroom...

I have 3 dogs of my own: two 15-yr old Jack Russells (brother and sister!) and a little 2 yr old Chi/Corgi X who is the love of my life! I also have a pet rat thumbs_up.gif

scp1127 Posted 7 Jul 2011 , 6:57am
post #5 of 13

Mine is a crazy group: a rescued Pit Bull, Chihuahua, Boston Terrier, a Yorkie I say I gave birth to, and my mom's Shih Tzu (while she is recovering from a stroke).

SweetpeasBakery Posted 7 Jul 2011 , 2:30pm
post #6 of 13

That is quite the diverse group! icon_smile.gif Hope the shih tzu recovers well.