Cricut Cake Bundle - Good Deal?

Decorating By Redness82 Updated 21 Mar 2011 , 1:10am by Loucinda

Redness82 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Redness82 Posted 20 Mar 2011 , 4:33pm
post #1 of 10

Hello folks!

I am a newbie here, and was looking through some things about the Cricut Cake machines. I found this website and it has a Cricut Cake Bundle.

http://www.4cricutcake.com/cricut-cake.html

Can anyone tell me if this is a good deal? Thanks!!

P.S. You all are so inspiring!

9 replies
Marla84 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Marla84 Posted 20 Mar 2011 , 4:48pm
post #2 of 10

I think you can find a better deal. I heard HSN had the Martha Stewart version (same machine, different color) on clearance and you can find them on sale on other websites frequently. Additional cartridges are pretty cheap if you shop around too. Check e-bay, craigslist and even the special offers section of the cricut website. $200 for the machine and one cartridge is about average. If you're looking for a good deal, find something under that price. Also, the mini is frequently on sale for $99 if you don't need the large machine.

cake_architect Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
cake_architect Posted 20 Mar 2011 , 4:51pm
post #3 of 10

that looks like a great deal to me! when my bf bought me my cricut it was $399 and came with just the machine- so i think this is a steal with all the extras! (of course that price was bc i got it the month it came out, but thats my fault for being impatient lol). i've never tried the frosting sheets but the get pretty bad reviews, so be sure you have some fondant or gumpaste to practice with when your machine arrives (again from experience, i had to wait a night for my gumpaste to cure after the machine arrived!)