A Little Cake Extruder Share, Show And Tell Please

Decorating By babycakes73 Updated 9 Dec 2010 , 2:14am by zespri

babycakes73 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
babycakes73 Posted 8 Dec 2010 , 8:34pm
post #1 of 11

Hello
To all you wonderful CC's out there. My question is not about what kind of extruder I should get ( been there done that) I have my eye on "Makins green Ultimate extruder".
My question to all you decorators out there who own or have used an extruder is this....I would LOVE it if you could either Share, Show or Tell me what you have used your extruders to create.
I want to know all the useful ways you have come up with to use your extruders.I am still new to decorating but love any tool that makes things that much easier.
So if anyone is willing, I am waiting for your responses. I would love to see and know about your tips, ideas and creations.
Thanks so much

10 replies
caked4life Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
caked4life Posted 8 Dec 2010 , 9:03pm
post #2 of 11
GL79 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
GL79 Posted 8 Dec 2010 , 9:24pm
post #3 of 11

Quick question, how do you make the shape holes on the caps?

Caths_Cakes Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Caths_Cakes Posted 8 Dec 2010 , 9:39pm
post #4 of 11

http://www.cakecraftshop.co.uk/shop/2/181/index.htm

i have this one icon_smile.gif and i personally love it, its easy to use, comes with lots of little interchangable discs so you can do all different shapes . . . The only downside on this one, personally for me . . its a bit fiddly for cleaning with all the little parts, but other than that, its a great tool, i love love love it for borders icon_smile.gif

texanlostlover Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
texanlostlover Posted 8 Dec 2010 , 9:42pm
post #5 of 11