Louis Vuitton Logo Help

Decorating By woodyfam Updated 3 Dec 2010 , 11:32pm by -K8memphis

woodyfam Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
woodyfam Posted 2 Dec 2010 , 1:28am
post #1 of 11

I am making a cake for a good friend and I really want her to love it. It will be a Louis Vuitton purse. I have everything figured out except how to put the logo on the fondant. I am not a professional but am pretty crafty. Can anyone think of a somewhat simple way to copy the logo. The thought of freehand scares me to death. I was thinking of making a stencil from a computer image but I don't really know how to do that. Any thoughts? I really appreciate any help!

10 replies
cakesdelight Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
cakesdelight Posted 2 Dec 2010 , 1:57am
post #2 of 11

I made a LV purse cake and at first I was so freaked out about doing it freehand BUT there was no other way (for me) to get it done right... I tried the stncil and that didnt work out, so I practiced doing it freehand and it came out great! I'll see if I can attach a picture to this so you can see how it came out.

Remember its cake art, HAVE FUN with this and try to be as calm as possible, go to your special place and go with the flow... Enjoy! HTH icon_smile.gif

UpAt2am Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
UpAt2am Posted 2 Dec 2010 , 2:04am
post #3 of 11