Refurbished Kitchenaid Mixer?

Decorating By jenniboo Updated 19 Jul 2010 , 12:00am by jenniboo

jenniboo Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
jenniboo Posted 16 Jul 2010 , 7:18pm
post #1 of 9

Has anyone ever purchased a refurbished stand mixer? I am just a hobbyist, so I am finding it hard to justify spending such a large amount of money on a mixer. However, I have seen a few refurbished ones posted on ebay. Any thoughts on going this route? I have purchased a refurbished cell phone before and have had no problems with it.
Any advice/thoughts greatly appreciated. icon_smile.gif

P.S. Happy Friday icon_smile.gif

8 replies
lillielu Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
lillielu Posted 16 Jul 2010 , 7:40pm
post #2 of 9

Kitchen-Aid mixers are the best! Thats all I use, and if you have a problem with them, the Kitchenaid people have great customer service!!

lillielu

adonisthegreek1 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
adonisthegreek1 Posted 16 Jul 2010 , 7:40pm
post #3 of 9

I purchased a refurbished Kitchen Aid Artisan from Amazon years ago. I use it several times a week for frosting, bread making, cookie dough, etc. I've never had a problem and it is still going strong.

barefootsdesign Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
barefootsdesign Posted 16 Jul 2010 , 7:54pm
post #4 of 9

I purchased one from amazon that was refurbished and the bearings were messed up after a couple months so I called Kitchenaid and they replaced it at no cost to me. Even upgraded the model cause the one I had was no longer available. I have been using this refurbished one for over three or four years now with no problem. check out amazon icon_smile.gif Two things I swear by my kitchenaid and my Le Creuset pots and pans icon_smile.gif

sabre Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
sabre Posted 16 Jul 2010 , 8:08pm
post #5 of 9