Newbie, Why Did My Cake Bubble

Decorating By KrazyKakesNJ Updated 15 Jul 2010 , 8:35pm by KrazyKakesNJ

KrazyKakesNJ Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
KrazyKakesNJ Posted 11 Jul 2010 , 6:05pm
post #1 of 9

Hi I am a newbie, icon_cry.gif

I worked really hard on this cake, but after 3 hours in the heat of the day (around 87 degrees) the 2nd tier started to bubble on the side. the top and 2nd tiers where completely fine.

Have no clue why that happened, thank heavens that I was invited to the party as well. To everyone else it looked fine but I say that huge bubble and my heart sank.

From experience can anyone help me try to figure out why it did that?
Thank you!!!! icon_redface.gif
LL

8 replies
catlharper Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
catlharper Posted 11 Jul 2010 , 6:11pm
post #2 of 9