Dont You Love Getting Ripped Off By Customers? Need To Vent!

Lounge By GypsyQueen Updated 25 May 2010 , 3:29pm by mamawrobin

GypsyQueen Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
GypsyQueen Posted 25 May 2010 , 12:55am
post #1 of 6

I don't sell the cakes that I make but I'm a Graphic Designer. I'm sure with designing and selling cakes you guys can relate to how it feels to put everything into something to just get ripped off in the end.

I'm a Graphic Designer but design Business Logos and such on the side for much lower prices than normal. My prices are affordable so that it allows everyone a chance at a professional look whether you are a business owner or hobbyist. I trust people and don't ask for a deposit or contract up front. I've designed this way for years on the side and have never had a problem. My customers understand that my prices are hundreds, even thousands of dollars cheaper than they should be paying and are thankful for that. Some even go out of their way to thank me which really is kind of them, but not necessary. My work is professional and the people I design for on the side could not otherwise afford it. I charge just $65 for a 100% unique and custom logo this way when I charge anywhere from $80 to $200/hr for my business. Its basically a give away.