Business Name Question

Business By KKristy Updated 16 Apr 2010 , 2:07am by letsgetcaking

KKristy Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
KKristy Posted 13 Apr 2010 , 1:54pm
post #1 of 14

For 6 months we have been brainstorming possible names for our bakery/cafe....so with my long list in hand, I've started crossing off names....most of our possibilities..at least my favorites are already taken somewhere in the US....my very favorite name is a current bakery in canada.....yikes....I don't want to put my name in it _____'s Bakery (not that there is anything wrong with that), I just wanted something different, memorable that stands out.
how to you come up with a name that has not already been taken ?

13 replies
smokeysmokerton Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
smokeysmokerton Posted 13 Apr 2010 , 2:24pm
post #2 of 14

I'm not a pro, but I think if it was me I would experiment with some words or phrases you'd like to incorporate in other languages, ie "Cake Nouveau" or "Couture Cakes". There's "Precioco" (precious in spanish) or "bellissimo" or "Molto Bello"(beautiful in Italian)...you get the idea. HTH

cakemeasIam Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
cakemeasIam Posted 13 Apr 2010 , 2:39pm
post #3 of 14

and keep in mind its a personal reflection too... where do you get your inspiration? why do you cake and bake? just questions for you to answer to yourself... who is your client?
we were just sitting around with friends when our name popped up and it stuck. some people hate it some people love it...but for a new business at least they are talking about it. put your own spin on it! you can do it! good luck!!!

emrldsky Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
emrldsky Posted 13 Apr 2010 , 7:34pm
post #4 of 14

I've been bouncing around ideas for a biz name as well, all part of coming up with a business plan. icon_smile.gif