Decorating By tesso Updated 10 Mar 2010 , 3:38am by Evoir

Loucinda Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Loucinda Posted 8 Mar 2010 , 11:11pm
post #31 of 57

You're welcome!

candoo Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
candoo Posted 8 Mar 2010 , 11:14pm
post #32 of 57

averagemom- amen to that! I fell like you do- I come here for answers, not feeling like I have them! Do you know what forum that is on- about ppl leaving/being banned?

kissylips Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
kissylips Posted 8 Mar 2010 , 11:16pm
post #33 of 57

I have been feeling that the boards don't seem as helpful as they once did. I recently posted a question with little response and also got a PM fussing at me for using the bum* word. Thanks for explaining that some have left. That is the answer as to why things aren't as friendly seeming. I would love to be part of the helpfulness, but I feel like such a dork giving advice since I am a total novice. icon_smile.gif Thanks to all of you who have made CC a great place for beginners.

JanH Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
JanH Posted 8 Mar 2010 , 11:24pm
post #34 of 57

I find that some posts lack sufficient information to provide any type of help. And getting the info can be a challenge:

Quote:
Originally Posted by newbie

I am a newbie and I have a great cake recipe that tastes great and everyone loves it, but Im having problems with it rising. My cakes come out less that an inch. Please help!!

(Meaning no disrespect to the poster, we all have to start somewhere. But presenting your question with all necessary info for determining the problem is crucial in order to get the most accurate and complete or even any answers. Or in computer speak: garbage in = garbage out.)

In addition to the reasons already posted, here's a list of previous threads on the topic:
(Also included are opinions of the search feature, answering a post with a link, answering pm's and other comments...)

http://cakecentral.com/cake-decorating-ftopict-664500-.html