Baking On A Budget

Decorating By allkidzmom1 Updated 13 Feb 2010 , 5:39pm by allkidzmom1

allkidzmom1 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
allkidzmom1 Posted 12 Feb 2010 , 11:12pm
post #1 of 14

I am new to Cake Decorating and have taken my 1st class of Class 1. I am enjoying what I have learned so far and have gotten alot of ideas from this forum.

I went grocery shopping today to get a couple of things to practice decorating this weekend. Publix had their Betty Crocker cake mixes buy one get one free so I stocked up with 8. Just wanted to pass this along to those who use box mixes to bake with.

I look forward to getting to know you and enjoy looking at the cakes you have decorated and hope one day to be as good as you. icon_biggrin.gif

13 replies
tesso Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
tesso Posted 12 Feb 2010 , 11:24pm
post #2 of 14

Hi. Welcome. This place is the bomb. I have never met such talented, wonderful people in any forum before. Everyone here is so helpful and supportive. you will love it.

welcome to the world of cake making and the total fear of dropping a cake. (okay that could just be me) icon_lol.gif

allkidzmom1 Posted 12 Feb 2010 , 11:37pm
post #3 of 14

Thank you for the warm welcome!!

I have loved this site so far (1 week) and I guess I can tell you this since you will understand, this forum is addictive!! I agree, everyone is so talented, I am amazed at the work that I see. I belong to several message boards and reading this one (daily) has by far the nicest people. I am very excited to be a part of this.

sweetreasures Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
sweetreasures Posted 12 Feb 2010 , 11:46pm
post #4 of 14

betty crocker is on sale this week for .69cents at Safeway - my area anyway in Amador / San Joquin counties

patticakesnc Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
patticakesnc Posted 13 Feb 2010 , 12:19am
post #5 of 14