Need A Gluten-Free Cake Recipe

Baking By cyncamp Updated 29 Jan 2010 , 4:14am by panchanewjersey

cyncamp Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
cyncamp Posted 25 Jan 2010 , 2:04am
post #1 of 10

Hello fellow cake baking enthusiasts. I am in need of a "yummy" gluten-free cake recipe for an upcoming order. I know they exist but I also trust CC bakers the most so if you have one, or several, please let me know.

Thank you,
Cynthia

9 replies
denetteb Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
denetteb Posted 27 Jan 2010 , 3:23pm
post #2 of 10

I was looking for one a few months ago and decided to go with a mix from the local whole foods co-op. And then the cake request changed so I never made it anyway. But if you google..... gluten free cake central..... a number of threads from cake central show up. I am not tech savvy enough to link them directly here though. Hope that helps you.

KASCARLETT Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
KASCARLETT Posted 27 Jan 2010 , 3:39pm
post #3 of 10

You can go to www.celiac.com and find some.

jertmann Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
jertmann Posted 28 Jan 2010 , 10:13pm
post #4 of 10

Half my family has celiacs disease and has to eat gluten free. We've tried everything. My grandma makes a pretty good yellow cake, though its a little dry, and I don't have the recipe for it. She doesn't either, she just throws in a little of everything. Anyway, the best chocolate cake I've found is a mix. Either Pamela's or the new Betty Crocker stuff. Really good. I like it better than regular old chocolate cake. The Betty Crocker yellow cake mix is pretty good too, just not as impressive as the chocolate. Hope you find what you're looking for!

Ursula40 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Ursula40 Posted 29 Jan 2010 , 2:24am
post #5 of 10

I think nuts don't have gluten, could you make a hazelnut cake with no flour?

kiwigal81 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
kiwigal81 Posted 29 Jan 2010 , 3:22am
post #6 of 10