Need Advice

Baking By tatorchip Updated 18 Nov 2009 , 11:53pm by tatorchip

tatorchip Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
tatorchip Posted 17 Nov 2009 , 12:41am
post #1 of 21

My Mom is turning 75 on Dec. 15th and we are giving her a party, my Daughter is making her cake, bingo theme.

I am making the sugar cookies, we don't want anything bingo on the cookies but I am having a mental block on what shape and theme to make her. I want to use RI but can't come up with a theme. I am a home baker (I don't sell) and I am not great on decorating so need simple idea lol

any help would be appricated. TIA

20 replies
amberkw Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
amberkw Posted 17 Nov 2009 , 12:55am
post #2 of 21

I have really loved all the christmas ornament ball cakes & cookies. If they are just round cookies, thats pretty simple. Then just royal ice in christmas colors, let dry, then add your deco to the ornament w/ more icing. Good luck & Happy Bday to Mama. Maybe she will win a round of bingo!

mrsc808 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
mrsc808 Posted 17 Nov 2009 , 1:00am
post #3 of 21

Ornaments would be pretty - you could even use stencils to help you decorate.

newmansmom2004 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
newmansmom2004 Posted 17 Nov 2009 , 1:01am
post #4 of 21

How about a pretty monogrammed cookie? Check my photos for the last picture posted. These were done in fondant, but you could do something similar in royal icing.

tatorchip Posted 17 Nov 2009 , 1:32am
post #5 of 21

amberkw, thanks, I will tell her and thanks for the ideas icon_biggrin.gif

mrsc808,I do have stencils and that would be great also to go with the Christmas idea, thanks icon_biggrin.gif

newmansmom2004, I have that photo in my favs, they are awesome, I could momogram in silver, she loves silver, thank you icon_biggrin.gif

I really appreciate the help that takes a load off my mine, I have time to practice. Thanks again.

7yyrt Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile