Fondant On Bc Cake

Decorating By Pickulz Updated 4 Nov 2009 , 5:10pm by Win

Pickulz Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Pickulz Posted 4 Nov 2009 , 4:49pm
post #1 of 3

I need to put a fondant cut out on a BC coverd cake...Anything special I need to keep in mind for that?

It shud be very simple..I have a blue rectangular cake covered in BC and have a black bat (for batman) cutout from fondant...I havent put it on yet...I have to give it tomorrow..so will wiat till tomorrow to put it on.
Shud I tell my friend not to referiate the cake if i have the fondant bat on it? Or does it not matter?

2 replies
Kavrena Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Kavrena Posted 4 Nov 2009 , 4:59pm
post #2 of 3

I personnally have not had a problem with putting a fondant accent on a bc cake then refridgirating. I do make sure the bc is either not completly set or make sure the back of the fondant is wet with water before attaching to the bc. I am fairly new to cake decorating, but that is my experience so far. I hope it turns out well for you, and I can't wait to see the pic.

Win Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Win Posted 4 Nov 2009 , 5:10pm
post #3 of 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pickulz

I need to put a fondant cut out on a BC coverd cake...Anything special I need to keep in mind for that?

It shud be very simple..I have a blue rectangular cake covered in BC and have a black bat (for batman) cutout from fondant...I havent put it on yet...I have to give it tomorrow..so will wiat till tomorrow to put it on.
Shud I tell my friend not to referiate the cake if i have the fondant bat on it? Or does it not matter?