Hi All, I'm New Here...

Decorating By TamiLahey Updated 24 Oct 2009 , 10:54am by andpotts

TamiLahey Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
TamiLahey Posted 24 Oct 2009 , 2:10am
post #1 of 11

Hi from Colorado! I came across this site and just had to join, so much talent ....gezzzzzzz ladies!!!
I'm a teddy bear designer but I love to bake cakes. Want to learn all I can to make my home made cakes better. Would love to learn how to make sugar paste flowers. I have purchased a few books and learning from a ton of free videos on the net. It is so wonderful to be around so much talent. The cakes I have seen on here are so wonderful.
hugz
Tami

10 replies
tatorchip Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
tatorchip Posted 24 Oct 2009 , 2:15am
post #2 of 11

Hi TamiLahey, welcome to cc
Jump in and enjoy, if you need anything just ask

JanH Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
JanH Posted 24 Oct 2009 , 2:22am
post #3 of 11

Hi and Welcome to CC, TamiLahey. icon_smile.gif

Everything you need to know to make, decorate and assemble tiered/stacked/layer cakes:

http://cakecentral.com/cake-decorating-ftopict-605188-.html

HTH

Uniqueask Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Uniqueask Posted 24 Oct 2009 , 2:41am
post #4 of 11

Welcome to CC
and JanH our Moderator put it all together for you, isn't she great.

I would also like to add,you can check out youtube and look for tonedna1 she has lots of great tutorials especially sugarflowers. she also brought out a tutorial dvd, stargazer lily, it is a step by step, a lot of us bought it, and is working on it right now. her site is www.designmeacake.com
check out this thread.
http://www.cakecentral.com/cake-decorating-ftopict-652012.html
also this site sells tutorial DVD's and they are great www.sugaredproductions.com

and this one www.sugardelites.com
they are all members, here and top sugar artist.

and also if you look in my signature one of the members, complied a lot of tutorials and put them in one place.