Anyone Here Work At Michaels?

Lounge By adree313 Updated 27 Oct 2009 , 1:03am by adree313

adree313 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
adree313 Posted 19 Oct 2009 , 4:23am
post #1 of 17

i just got a job at michaels and i'm really nervous.

can anyone give me any tips/advice/what i should expect?

is the first day/first few days training?

ahhhh i'm scared! but really excited! icon_biggrin.gificon_biggrin.gif

oh, p.s. do we get to combine our employee discount with coupons? that'd be great! otherwise, i'd just use the coupons. the employee discount isn't much thumbsdown.gif

16 replies
Texas_Rose Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Texas_Rose Posted 19 Oct 2009 , 6:07am
post #2 of 17

Congrats! I bet you'll like it better than you liked Lane Bryant...Michaels is more of a cashier job than a saleswoman job icon_biggrin.gif

I've never worked there before so I can't tell you exactly...but any store that you work at will train you on the register, check procedures, cash drops etc...before you're expected to know it all. And they won't leave you by yourself on the register until they know you've got it all figured out icon_biggrin.gificon_biggrin.gif

TexasSugar Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
TexasSugar Posted 19 Oct 2009 , 7:12pm
post #3 of 17

I'm a WMI at Micheals so I can't really tell ya what to expect from the cashier point of view. Good luck with it!

I will say, don't discount the discount. While 25% doesn't sound like a ton, it does add up. I love seeing the total before the coupon and the discount and seeing it get smaller. I've said for a while now if I ever quit teaching there I'd have to quit shopping there.