I Am A Cake Decorator....... Funny!

Decorating By lthiele Updated 9 Sep 2009 , 8:30am by zdebssweetsj

lthiele Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
lthiele Posted 7 Sep 2009 , 4:51am
post #1 of 18

Hi all - there is a piece called "I am a front desk agent" about working in hotels. It has been around for a long time and I have no idea who wrote the original, but it's hilarious! I thought I would do my own interpretation for us.

Hope someone gets a laugh out of it!

I am a Cake Decorator

I have degrees in Economics, Engineering, Chemistry, Design and Marketing. I do all my own maintenance on appliances and my delivery vehicle. I am also a qualified counsellor.

Yes I do I have your wedding date booked in my diary, even though when we spoke two years ago, we did not discuss details and you have not contacted me since.

It is completely my fault that a tsunami flooded your party venue and I will definitely be able to find you an alternative with a caterer in 24 hours. Of course I should have known that 50 guests were unable to make it, I can absolutely take out the middle 2 tiers of your cake. No charge. Just pay me for the layers you will eat.

I am a cake decorator. I do not want anything for my time and would just be grateful if you reimburse me a few bucks for the flour and eggs. Of course I knew when you booked the cake for Saturday that you were leaving early Friday morning to drive to your sisterâs house in another state.

The mother of the bride, groomâs sister and great aunt Betty can certainly teach me a thing or two about cake decorating, I only wish I had met them years ago. It would be my pleasure to give your neighbourâs, nephewâs, bosses, secretary a family discount on a cake for her 3 year old. Iâm grateful she would trust me with such an important cake.