Making My Very First Cake (Decorated) Question

Decorating By wallysdee Updated 13 Jul 2009 , 6:17pm by wallysdee

wallysdee Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
wallysdee Posted 11 Jul 2009 , 8:33pm
post #1 of 10

I found the cutest two teared square cake on here. Had elmo and cookie monster's head on it and the name of a child in m&m's. Looked easy enough for my first try. Have my cakes in the oven now and was tossing up the idea of doing a dirty frost and trying fondent? wanted to use a cream cheese frosting can you use that for filling and frosting? also if I decide not to try the fondent what is a good cream cheese frosting that is stiff enough to ice. Not too concerned about getting it perfect smooth as this is my first try. lol lol
Thanks in advance.
Denise

9 replies
CountryCakery4 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
CountryCakery4 Posted 11 Jul 2009 , 9:16pm
post #2 of 10