Wilton Corse 1 Question!!! First Class In Tonight!!

Decorating By CanadianCakin Updated 19 Jun 2009 , 2:43pm by nicki9774

CanadianCakin Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
CanadianCakin Posted 18 Jun 2009 , 8:34pm
post #1 of 13

So I got a call about 20 minutes ago saying the time is at 6 not 6:30, and we need to bring BC and a cake....which I was not previously aware of should have figured though! But on the sheets it says cake and BC for all the other classes but this one!!
Anyhow...I was wondering I'm guessing we will be doing crumbcoat and icing maybe borders...but will we being doing filling and torting too or should I do that before??
Thanks Millions!!! icon_biggrin.gif

12 replies
nicki9774 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
nicki9774 Posted 18 Jun 2009 , 8:39pm
post #2 of 13

Please tell me where you are taking your class, I'm an instructor and its not required on the first night of class

zubia Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
zubia Posted 18 Jun 2009 , 8:39pm
post #3 of 13

I am sure you only have to take pen and paper for your first class.How can you take butter cream without getting the recipe.In first lesson the Instructor shows you how to make butter cream witon way and covers her cake with it to TEACH you how to do it for next class.
It must be a mistake.Donot take any thing.

zubia Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
zubia Posted 18 Jun 2009 , 8:41pm
post #4 of 13

Oh I should add ,Iam a witon instructor ,and any way if its your first lesson you donot have the book so No recipe either.

CanadianCakin Posted 18 Jun 2009 , 8:46pm
post #5 of 13

She told me to get the recipe off their website! I'm thinking that we have to bring because I was reading about the courses and correct me if I'm wrong, but they are usually 4 classes each? Well This one is 2 -3 hour classes....I am on Vancouver Island In British Columbia, Canada so now I really don't know what to do!