Need Advice On A Princess Cake

Decorating By Chelsie_a Updated 7 Jun 2009 , 5:43pm by BeesKnees578

Chelsie_a Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Chelsie_a Posted 7 Jun 2009 , 3:13am
post #1 of 2

Hello,
This is my first time asking a question on CC. I have a birthday cake coming up this weekend. The problem is I have to drive almost 2 1/2 hours to get the cake to the party. I plan on doing a 9 inch square and then a 6 inch round on top with buttercream icing. I bought a brick impression mat. Can I use them on buttercream? I need to know the best way to transport the cakes. And what to make the turrets out of that will withstand that drive and how to transport the turrets. I was planning on doing the accents out of MMF. I don't want to buy the Wilton premade ones. Any advice will be greatly appreciated and I am sorry if this question has been asked before.

1 reply
BeesKnees578 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
BeesKnees578 Posted 7 Jun 2009 , 5:43pm
post #2 of 2