Friday Nght Cake Club 5.01.09

Decorating By leah_s Updated 2 May 2009 , 7:01pm by KoryAK

sugarshack Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
sugarshack Posted 2 May 2009 , 4:29am
post #31 of 66
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bonnell

Hey Everyone!

New to the Friday night cake club but I had to share my news.

I'm so excited because I'm making cakes for the class I will be taking on Monday - here's the exciting part- taught by SUGARSHACK! We will be doing stacked books and a fish. Can't wait. (No one but fellow CCers understand why I'm excited)

So am I!

ROFL!

and just finishes a sheet cake with run sugar image on top. as soon as my soap is over I am going to pack; have to leave in the AM!

aimers Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
aimers Posted 2 May 2009 , 4:32am
post #32 of 66

Hi there, I'm new to the Friday night cake club. I wish I knew about this for all my friday night "all-nighters". I just finished up a transformers cake for a 5 yr old. Super sloppy with the flames but in order to fix them I would need to start from scratch on the fondant work and I am out of fondant and time...
LL

patticakesnc Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
patticakesnc Posted 2 May 2009 , 4:37am
post #33 of 66
Quote:
Originally Posted by aimers

Hi there, I'm new to the Friday night cake club. I wish I knew about this for all my friday night "all-nighters". I just finished up a transformers cake for a 5 yr old. Super sloppy with the flames but in order to fix them I would need to start from scratch on the fondant work and I am out of fondant and time...

WOW I think you did a great job!

aimers Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
aimers Posted 2 May 2009 , 4:46am
post #34 of 66
Quote:
Originally Posted by nefcook21

Hi all. I haven't been here in several weeks but only have one cake tonight. I'm working on a transformer logo for a 5 year old. Need practice with fondant so it's taking me quite awhile to get it done. icon_confused.gif