Please Help

Decorating By MarieF Updated 16 Apr 2009 , 9:41pm by kansaswolf

MarieF Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
MarieF Posted 16 Apr 2009 , 1:51pm
post #1 of 15

I'm brand new to the forum's, just really starting out. I have been asked to do this cake, and I really really want to do it. It's not for a family member so I can't mess it up. I have no idea where to even try to start to do the princesses, I'm not an artist. The flowers and decorations are no problem. She wants the cake flat, not tiered. Also, what price would you suggest I charge? Any suggestions please?

Thanks
LL

14 replies
bashini Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
bashini Posted 16 Apr 2009 , 2:27pm
post #2 of 15

Hi there, welcome to CC. I would do an edible print of all the princesses. Then cut around each one. And stick them on the cake. Are you going to cover the cake with fondant?

Sorry I cannot help with the price!

MarieF Posted 16 Apr 2009 , 4:56pm
post #3 of 15

Thanks icon_smile.gif
no the cake will be in buttercream the person doesn't like fondant. will an edible image still work?
Marie

MarieF Posted 16 Apr 2009 , 6:33pm
post #4 of 15

I was just wondering if there were any other ideas? I have called a few places and no-one will make the princesses as an edible image due to the licensing.

Thanks

cupcakemkr Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
cupcakemkr Posted 16 Apr 2009 , 6:44pm
post #5 of 15
pattigunter Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
pattigunter Posted 16 Apr 2009 , 6:57pm
post #6 of 15

Yes the images will stick to buttercream. I think that's what I'd do too.

MarieF Posted 16 Apr 2009 , 7:08pm
post #7 of 15

Thanks
I don't know if I have the talent to make a frozen buttercream. I guess I can try right, won't know if I don't try icon_smile.gif lol
Marie

cupcakemkr Posted 16 Apr 2009 , 7:17pm
post #8 of 15

super easy, basically just trace and color

MarieF Posted 16 Apr 2009 , 7:46pm
post #9 of 15