Cheap Or Free Cake Decorating/baking Classes?

Decorating By Baking_Booth Updated 29 Nov 2008 , 10:41pm by bobwonderbuns

Baking_Booth Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Baking_Booth Posted 29 Nov 2008 , 7:40pm
post #1 of 8

Does anyone know about or know where I can find info regarding cheap or free classes in my area? Just an idea! Thanks!

7 replies
kelleym Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
kelleym Posted 29 Nov 2008 , 7:47pm
post #2 of 8

The Wilton classes at Michael's are generally pretty inexpensive, and they run specials periodically where the class is either free or $10 if you buy the supplies at that store.

Baking_Booth Posted 29 Nov 2008 , 7:57pm
post #3 of 8

Cool thanks!! icon_smile.gif

cmp24 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
cmp24 Posted 29 Nov 2008 , 8:02pm
post #4 of 8

I'm completely self taught. I got the books for 5.00 each and just practiced from the pictures and directions on the pages.

TexasSugar Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
TexasSugar Posted 29 Nov 2008 , 8:55pm
post #5 of 8

Michael's classes are $35 but they runn monthly promotions. In 2008 the classes were either $21 (40% off) or $17.50 (50% off). They don't do the buy the kit get the class free or the buy the class get the kit for a penny. But still $21 or $17.50 is still pretty cheap for 4 two hour classes.

At Michaels we do have a Bounce In coupon that is another $5 off the C1. You can get these when the WMI is doing a demo. The next store wide scheduled demo is in Jan. But you can always contact the store and talk to the instuctor to see if she is doing a Demo in Dec or if she has a Bounce In Coupon.

The WMI will also give you Bounce Back coupons for $5 off the next courses as well.