Simple Syrup And Other Moisty Stuff

Business By littlecake Updated 10 Oct 2008 , 6:10pm by BakingGirl

littlecake Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
littlecake Posted 10 Oct 2008 , 4:25am
post #1 of 13

i use simple syrup on everything.....i have never flavored it...

i was thinking tonight (as i always am) of ways of saving time so i can get more cakes done....and have a nice product for the customers.

i was thinking you could come up with some pretty cool flavor combos with just white and chocolate...i do cakes in mass....

anyhoo.... i got to thinkin of making the syrup out of coffee for the chocolate cakes..... or adding rum or ameretto .....

poke some holes in the white and add some of the coconut stuff they make drinks with, for a nice coconut cake.

with the amount of cakes i make every week, i just don't have the time needed to do so many different kinds.

i know ya'll prolly already know all this, i'm still learning as i go along.

i was thinking if i made a simple syrup out of pineapple juice instead of water...it could really add some zing to the carrot cake.

any of you smartys have any cool ideas to share? icon_smile.gif

my customers are spoiled and are used to getting a cake a couple days after they order it, so i gotta have the freezer already stocked for the coming week...prolly only 20% order even a week in advance, it works out ok for me this way.

12 replies
CakeDiva73 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
CakeDiva73 Posted 10 Oct 2008 , 5:35am
post #2 of 13

You have great ideas as well as mouth-watering flavor combos. The only thing I have come up with was using the syrups they sell in the coffee section - Torani syrups, I think they're called?