I Have A New Hobby...i Think Lol

Lounge By SweetPea0613 Updated 25 Aug 2008 , 4:27pm by janelwaters

SweetPea0613 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
SweetPea0613 Posted 20 Aug 2008 , 11:34pm
post #1 of 11

So my brother and his girlfriend are having a baby and I found out what I can do for them!!

I can crochet a blankie for them!!

Is it crazy that I bought a book on how to crochet at walmart and I want to learn on my own????

Maybe I'm too ambitious...but I thought that something made with love( and tears..lol) would be an awesome present that anyone would appreciate...

well, I have seven more months to perfect it...or at least get it decent looking....

Does anyone think I'm taking on too much??? Is this something that shouldn't be self taught????

10 replies
sadiepix Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
sadiepix Posted 20 Aug 2008 , 11:40pm
post #2 of 11

No! Good for you!
My best friend quilts, and gives them as gifts. It means SO much to me to get a handmade item that took time and effort (and eek, maybe tears). That means more than any item you could buy in a store, and is actually useful too!

I say go crazy! You will learn a new skill (I sure as heck can't crochet or knit...) and there are even great online tutorials if you need more help than the books can give.

Good for you, and good luck!

SweetPea0613 Posted 21 Aug 2008 , 12:22am
post #3 of 11

thank you so much for your kind words sadiepix!!

icon_biggrin.gif

jjkarm Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
jjkarm Posted 21 Aug 2008 , 12:46am
post #4 of 11